Virtual servers are enabled by default when you create them. You can disable and enable virtual servers manually. If you disable a virtual server, the virtual service’s state appears as OUT OF SERVICE. When this happens, the virtual server terminates all connections, either immediately or after allowing existing connections to complete, depending on the setting of the downStateFLush parameter. If downStateFLush is ENABLED (default), all the connections are flushed. If DISABLED, the virtual server continues to serve requests on existing connections.
You remove a virtual server only when you no longer require the virtual server. Before you remove it, you must unbind all services from it.