Services are enabled by default when you create them. You can disable or enable each service individually. When disabling a service, you normally specify a wait time during which the service continues to handle established connections, but rejects new ones, before shutting down. If you do not specify a wait time, the service shuts down immediately. During the wait time, the service’s state is OUT OF SERVICE.
You can remove a service when it is no longer used. When you remove a service, it is unbound from its virtual server and deleted from the NetScaler configuration.