Manage NetScaler Gateway configuration settings
-
Saved configuration. You can view the settings you have saved on NetScaler Gateway.
-
Running configuration. You can view active settings, such as a virtual server or authentication policy, that you have configured but have not saved as a saved configuration to NetScaler Gateway.
-
Running versus saved configuration. You can compare side by side the running and saved configuration on NetScaler Gateway.
Save the NetScaler Gateway Configuration
To save the configuration on NetScaler Gateway
-
In the configuration utility, above the details pane, click the Save icon and then click Yes.
To view and save the configuration file on NetScaler Gateway
-
In the configuration utility, on the Configuration tab, in the navigation pane, expand System and then click Diagnostics.
-
In the details pane, under View Configuration, click Saved configuration.
-
In the Saved Configuration dialog box, click Save output text to a file, name the file, and then click Save. Note: Citrix recommends saving the file using the file name ns.conf.
To view the current running configuration
-
In the configuration utility, on the Configuration tab, in the navigation pane, expand System and then click Diagnostics.
-
In the details pane, under View Configuration, click Running configuration.
To compare the saved and running configuration
-
In the configuration utility, on the Configuration tab, in the navigation pane, expand System and then click Diagnostics.
-
In the details pane, under View Configuration, click Saved v/s running.
Clear the NetScaler Gateway configuration
-
Basic. Clears all settings on the appliance except for the system IP address, default gateway, mapped IP addresses, subnet IP addresses, DNS settings, network settings, high availability settings, administrative password, and feature and mode settings.
-
Extended. Clears all settings except for the system IP address, mapped IP addresses, subnet IP addresses, DNS settings, and high availability definitions.
-
Full. Restores the configuration to the original factory settings, excluding the system IP (NSIP) address and default route, which are required to maintain network connectivity to the appliance.
To clear NetScaler Gateway configuration settings
-
In the configuration utility, on the Configuration tab, in the navigation pane, expand System and then click Diagnostics.
-
In the details pane, under Maintenance, click Clear configuration.
-
In Configuration Level, select the level you want to clear and then click Run.