You can unbind monitors from a service and service group. When you unbind a monitor from the service group, the monitors are unbound from the individual services that constitute the service group. When you unbind a monitor from a service or a service group, the monitor does not probe the service or the service group.
Note: When you unbind all user-configured monitors from a service or a service group, the default monitor is bound to the service and the service group. The default monitors then probes the service or the service groups.